Customer Testimonials

Annupurna Base Camp Trek - perfect - Emanuela M

Rating :

Emanuela M

We chose Amigo based on their price and their good reviews and we were not let down! 
We were in contact with Niti the whole time before the trip asking loads of stupid questions and she answered them all. Very grateful. 
The trip from start to finish was smooth, well planned and an overall u     Read More


Trip of a lifetime - Hannah

Rating :

Hannah

An amazing experience from start till end! I decided to book the EBC trek last minute and go with a group of unknown people. At first I was quite worried that the other people in my group would be hardcore trekkers but much to my surprise, none of them had ever trekked before - so we were all in the same boat!      Read More


Thank you Amigo Treks! - Allison W

Rating :

Allison W

I had an amazing experience with Amigo Treks during my trek to Annapurna Base Camp this October. My guide, Niraj, was very experienced, knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and caring. As a solo, female traveler and a beginner to trekking, he always ensured that I felt safe and comfortable. Everything was taken care of     Read More


I had a fantastic experience - John Wiseman

Rating :

John Wiseman

I travel from the US to India once or twice a year for work, and sometimes I will take a short vacation from India to an area I would not normally go to.  This past October I decided I would travel to Nepal for a few days of vacation after concluding my work in Bangalore.  I decided I wanted to see some of     Read More


Amazing Amigo Experience to Everest - Bruce Didham

Rating :

Bruce Didham

I have just returned (October 2017) from a trek to Everest Base Camp with members of my family.  Amigo Trekking are the most outstanding trekking company that I have ever dealt with. The organisation, assistance and guidance provided by Tikka and guide Bhim both before, during and after the trek was nothing sho     Read More


Mr - Zak Jones

Rating :

Zak Jones

I completed the Everest Base Camp Trek this September along with a friend. Niether of us had undertaken anything this challenging before, or climbed above 2000m altitude in the last 5 years. The Amigo trekking company was perfect in helping us through the trek, and Kathmandu aswell, in a manner that was en     Read More


I can not even start to explain how impressed I am with Amigo! - Krista Whipple

Rating :

Krista Whipple

Right from the start Binu helped me organise absolutely everything, she was so lovely and helpful it was incredible. All of my questions were answered and any worries eased with in depth explanations of what I had to expect to do Everest Base Camp. 
During the actually trek itself, myself and my group we     Read More


Amigo treks is a 5 star company - rachelfandel

Rating :

rachelfandel

My husband and I just got back from our Everest base camp trek with Amigo treks and it was amazing!!! I seriously can't say enough good things about Amigo Treks, Thank god we found such an amazing and creditable company, and the owner Tika really made sure we had everything we needed and were well prepared. He w     Read More


wonderful walking holiday - jane h

Rating :

jane h

Just finished relaxing and enjoyable ABC trek with 16 year old son and treasure the experience. We enjoyed the company and laughs with our guide Nerij and porter Deepak who worked well together and were excellent. Nerij was mindful of our welfare, trying to get us to eat and drink more and advising us     Read More


Memorable lifetime experience of Annapurna Base camp trek - Madhu S

Rating :

Madhu S

Hi,My trip to Annapurna Base Camp(ABC) happend as an unplanned event due to last minute cancellation of Kailash trip and i was enquiring about various trekking tour operators in the available limited time.Among all the communication made to companies online,Mr Tika returned a quick reply with Itinerary for my query     Read More


unforgettable experience - christopher h

Rating :

christopher h

We did Everest Base Camp helicopter tour on September 2017. It was very unforgettable experience and wonderful trip to the base camp at very short time. The pilots & other staff were friendly and the service was great. We recommend Amigo Treks & Expedition for Helicopter Tour.

 

    Read More


Fatastic Trip, Fantastic Company - Chris Clarke

Rating :

Chris Clarke

All i can say is what an amazing trip! Its has been a dream for many years to go to Everest. I chose the Base camp and Gokyo lakes trek to add a little bit more challenge to the trip and i was not dissapointed. Amigo are so easy to deal with , after a few emails with Tikka i was all booked. Upon arrival i was met in     Read More


I would highly recommend - sabrina4life

Rating :

sabrina4life

In May 2017 my partner and I completed the EBC 15days trek with the aid of Dawa my amazing sherpa ! He was fantastic, helped me when I got altitude sickness above 4000m. He was always very helpful and without him I would have not been able to reach my goal so thanks to Dawa and also the porter which had to carry hea     Read More


Miss - Katie Hall

Rating :

Katie Hall

What a great holiday! Big thanks to Navaraj and Bikash who were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and really made the trek amazing. The scenery was fantastic and we met some great people along the way. The places we stayed and the food we ate were good. We would definitely consider using Amigo again for another t     Read More


Nice experience - JANAINA MACIEIRA

Rating :

JANAINA MACIEIRA

just arrived from Annapurna Circuit Trek with amigo. had a great time at the mountains with the help of the guide Kishor and the porter Amit. They were there for me 24 hours a day, helping out and making sure I was okay. Just want to thank them and recommend Amigo company and them. Thanks Tika, Kishor and Amit again     Read More


Amazing Experience - Mary A

Rating :

Mary A

We were wondering which company to book with to the the Annapurna Base Camp trek in March/April. We sent out 5 emails to 5 different trekking companies, and Amigo Treks & Expedition stood out from the beginning. The follow-up prior to coming to Nepal was very informative, extremely helpful and prompt. 
Read More


Amazing trek to Annapurna Base Camp - Sam Capra

Rating :

Sam Capra

We organised the trip with the manager Tika. He was helpful and quick to respond to questions via email. We requested a private trek (2 of us) and this was no problem for Amigo.
The trek itself was amazing, we got a large snow dump after 3 days, the guide (Rishi) knew exactly which areas to avoid for avalanch     Read More


Completed Successful A.B.C trek on March 2017 - Hossain M. Shamim / Badhan Siddique

Rating :

Hossain M. Shamim / Badhan Siddique
We would absolutely recommend Amigo Treks & Expedition to anyone who wants to go trekking to Nepal. Initially, we planned to go Dingboche Ri but due to the weather condition, we changed our plan to Short Annapurna Base Camp Trek. We started our journey from Kathmandu to Pokhara and then next morning we went to Nayapul.     Read More


Amazing & Successful A.B.C trek 2017 - Zens C

Rating :

Zens C

I would absolutely recommend Amigo Treks &Expedition to my friends without hesitation. 
Our trek guide Mr. Nava, asst Mr. Ranjan, Sherpa/Porter :Nabaraj ,Mama ,Baje always provide great mountain service with a smile .Especially Our treks guide Mr. Nava are extremely professional, experienced, respons     Read More


Excellent Services - tokbytok

Rating :

tokbytok

Namaste!
Me and my friends joined the Amigo Treks and Expedition for the 8-day Annapurna Base Camp Trek and we had a wonderful time spending with the crew along the journey.

The crew members including the trekking guide, oxygen guide and the porters are all very friendly and kind in person.&nbs     Read More


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - caitydixon

Rating :

caitydixon

Amazing! Trekked over 12 days to Everest base camp and had a great time due to the people at Amigo Treks and Expedition. They were so caring, always making sure our food arrived on time, our rooms were ready when we arrived in each town, we had enough safe drinking water each day, that our luggage was well looked af     Read More


The Trek was as described but far exceeded our expectations - Ross Cull

Rating :

Ross Cull

As first time trekkers we really did not know what to expect and was first attracted to this site due to the extent of the reviews and the fact that the company is based and run by Nepaliese (Tika)

We booked the 8 day Annapurna Base Camp trek (23rd Nov +) and was very well informed and organised from     Read More


GREAT Experience with AMIGO Trekking in EBC trek... - Tan Chin Siang

Rating :

Tan Chin Siang

This is my second trekking trip in Nepal, and compare with the previous trip, AMIGO have show us how professional they are, and they have provided us the best of everything, in term of services, accommodation, and attitude. Anyway, I could like to special thanks to our tour guide, Bikal Duwadi, and his teams, the be     Read More


ESPERIENZA FANTASTICA - Cristian and Corinna

Rating :

Cristian and Corinna

Myself and my girlfriend take part of Everest Base Camp short trek (12 days) with very high satisfaction. From the beginning during the planning of the trip Mr Tika support us with very reactive answer and information. Our Guide Himal has been very patience and give us all the best support during the trek, with the     Read More


Awesome trekking company with fantastic guides! [Nava] - Zachary Young

Rating :

Zachary Young

We just completed our 8 day trek to Annapurna Base Camp with Amigo Treks and we counted ourselves extremely lucky to have Nava as our guide!

Booking with the company was smooth from the very start. Tika was very helpful with our enquires and he responded very promptly. Even thought I asked a lot of questio     Read More


Annapurna Basecamp Trek Review - Jennifer Neo

Rating :

Jennifer Neo
Here's a picture of us, our guide, Navaraj, our porters Sudip and guide assistant? Nabaraj enjoyking dinner together on our last day at Pokhara! Thankful to have Nava and his team with us on our 7 day trek to Annapurna basecamp. During our journey trekking up, Nava never hesitates to share stories and pointing out the     Read More


Amazing trek and experience - devi

Rating :

devi

I went on a solo trip via Amigo treks and my guide was Himal while my porter was Basantha. Tika helped out prior the trip where he replied on whatsapp promptly. Himal and Basantha were really courteous and helpful. they ensure on my safety and always remind on my belongings plus took good care of my l     Read More


I really recommend this company - Marcus G

Rating :

Marcus G

I really recommend this company. Mr Tika hold his end of the promise. Good information. Well planned. Very professional guide and porters. Thank you for this experience. Thank you Dawa Sherpa for beeing an amazing guide. I will go with this company again!
 

    Read More


This was an amazing trek - Grace Foo

Rating :

Grace Foo

I'd gone through a very bad experience on my last trek to Lantang in year 2014. The mountain guide neither the assistant guide were not responsible and never track where we were, as they just hiked with their own speed.
This trek to EBC I'm very prudent and make sure we get a good trekking center.&nbs     Read More


Fantastic team and experience! - Ryan Chong

Rating :

Ryan Chong

Our group of 5 decided to embark on the Annapurna Base Camp Trek with Amigo Treks based on the cost and reviews online, and we now are satisfied customers ourselves! Everything was seamless and fuss-free from the start: communication with Tika, meeting Tika & our guide Nava the day before the trek, and throughou     Read More


Amazing Experience - Wee Mun

Rating :

Wee Mun

Our group of 5 recently completed our ABC trek with Amigo and were introduced to our guide Nava.

He is a knowledgable guide that speaks good English and also shared with us many things about Nepal and also the trek. It was interesting to learn about his experiences. Nava took good care of us when some of u     Read More


Best of the best.. - Tamer Elramly

Rating :

Tamer Elramly
very great experience in the heart of the Himalayan nature .... Very friendly and helpful staff i'm lucky to have. "Navaraj and Roman" I'll do it again for sure. when that happen I'll never find better guys to do it with...     Read More


GREATEST EXPERIENCE EVER - Tamer Elramly

Rating :

Tamer Elramly
VERY GREAT EXPERIENCE .. BEAUTIFUL NATURE .. VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF .. " NAVARAJ AND ROMAN " .. I'LL DO THIS TREK AGAIN FOR SURE .. WHEN I DO, I'LL NEVER FIND BETTER THAN THOSE GUYS TO HAVE IT WITH ..     Read More


Best Trip of My Life - Steven Ayers

Rating :

Steven Ayers

Best Trip of My Life!  Words do not adequately describe how amazing this trip was.  Amigo Trek - Tika Regmi, my guide Navaraj Magar, my Sherpa Roman Koirala worked hard in providing a high level of personal services upon arrival to Kathmandu and throughout the entire trek.  This is a 5 star     Read More


Everest Base camp trek - September/ October. - everything about it was perfect

Rating :

everything about it was perfect

I honestly could not fault my experience, everything about it was perfect. I came across this experience with no expectations other than wanting to achieve base camp so I could cross it off my bucket list. It turned out to be an experience that I will cheerish both friendships and memories forever. The fab     Read More


Professionalism at its best - Jeremy Chan

Rating :

Jeremy Chan

From the time I started researching on my trip to Poon Hill, Amigo was already quick to respond to my queries. 

My guide Navaraj was very easy to get along & extremely professional in conducting the trip, always ensuring my needs were taken care of throughout the trek. My trip was a bit more expen     Read More


Probably the best trek and outdoor / mountain activity company - Ugur Yilmaz

Rating :

Ugur Yilmaz

Look no further, this is probably the best company... I highly recommend Amigo Treks for your trek or climbing dream in Himalayas. I completed Mera Peak Climb in September 2016.

-The arrangement from Pick-up to returning to airport at the end extremely well managed. 
-The staff is highly t     Read More


A brilliant company - Sinéad Ennis

Rating :

Sinéad Ennis

A brilliant company. Decent accommodation (as good as you could expect in such remote places) and food better than expected for the most part. We were really well looked after by our guide Biki and his two assistants. Especially when someone wasn't feeling well - they helped them out and made sure they were safe     Read More


What an experience - Madifivaz

Rating :

Madifivaz

Want to experience a great and organized EBC trek?? Don't look any further!! Amigo Treks & Expedition is the best you can find. Everything was well organized, the personnel were experienced and we could rely on them throughout the trek. After dinner, Amigo Treks supplied us with a plate of fruit, which was a     Read More


ABC Trek, One of the most memorable experiences of my life - Trent H. Landon

Rating :

Trent H. Landon

I recently booked the Annapurna Base Camp Trek with Amigo Treks based on their stellar reviews and I was not disappointed! Tika responded quickly to my many inquiries prior to my arrival and even had a member of his staff personally take me to a store in Kathmandun to purchase a rain coat and new boots. The Trek gui     Read More


Great company for Trek in Nepal - Bateya

Rating :

Bateya

Used Amigo trek for Annapurna circuit trek.
Couldn't recommend them more highly - well organized before the start and during the whole trek. The guides and porters were fantastic - looked after us the whole way and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and were kept safe. There was a     Read More


Adventure of a lifetime - liv1436

Rating :

liv1436

We were 2 families seeking an adventure that would allow us to explore the culture and natural features of Nepal. This led us to do the Annapurna circuit whilst guided by Amigo trekking. The trip was very well organised, with Tika being constantly in contact with the guides allowing us to feel safe at all times. I l     Read More


The perfect escape from monsoon rains - Miss. Enni Svenne

Rating :

Miss. Enni Svenne

The summerholiday in Norway do not really fit with the trekking season in Nepal, as I already have tried before. On my first trek I found myself in the jungle of Myagdi, covered in leeches. I knew, I wanted to go back to Nepal, but I knew as well, I never wanted to leech-rain-mud-experience again. 

Th     Read More


Everest base camp trek in 12 days - Mr. James Foxworthy

Rating :

Mr. James Foxworthy

I did the 12 days Everest Base Camp trek. The entire experience was excellent. The guide and porters were knowledgable and accomadoting to our particular needs. The lodging and food was very good. I would rate the overall experie     Read More


Amigo is the best to go with - Yang Teo

Rating :

Yang Teo

The trip was very enjoyable. The view was amazing and our guide Rajan certainly made this a trip to remember. They were proficient in english and took care of us very well during the entire duration.


I was dealt with Tika and really fasy in response. Very helpful and accommodating.     Read More


Best guys and supper best services ever. Book your trip with Amigo - Paul Broadbent

Rating :

Paul Broadbent

Im just heading home after completing the Everest base camp trek. it has been an outstanding experience in so many different ways. From the out set Amigo were very organized professional and accomadating.The trip was made so much more successful by the way the Guide and porter worked so hard to fix up any problems o     Read More


Best Trip Ever - Matt Skelcher

Rating :

Matt Skelcher

I had the best experience with amigo treks. They were flexible and accommodated to my needs. The guide especially, Bhoj Kumar, was a wonderful guide and great guy. He was very informative and considerate during our trek. This trek was a truly amazing experience and I would like to thank all at Amigo     Read More


10 out of 10, 5 stars! - EJIN KAYLEE KIM

Rating :

EJIN KAYLEE KIM

The ABC with amigo trek was truly amazing experience. Fantastic travel agency that exceeded all my expectations. I can't think of other companies better to do it! Everything from the pre trek planning to my post trek back to kathmandu was handled professionally and flawlessly. Months before getting to Nepal, I&#     Read More


Our trek was AMAZING - Miss Shannon Ruddell

Rating :

Miss Shannon Ruddell

After trekking Poonhill in 2015 with Amigos I was so impressed with their professionalism and the 5 star service when booking for Everest Base Camp I would not have gone with anyone else. 

Our trek was AMAZING! Tika did a fantastic job arranging the trek to cater for all of our needs and our larg     Read More


The Best Tour Company in Nepal and Thank you Tika & Bikal - Mr. Gavin Halse

Rating :

Mr. Gavin Halse
I cannot recommend this company enough. I had backpacked through India for a month before landing in Kathmandu. I wanted to do the ABC Base Camp trek. From the moment i contacted Tika i knew i was in good hands. When i went to meet Tika he was super friendly and informative from the start, there were no group tours on     Read More


The Best Tour Company in Nepal and Thank you Tika & Bikal - Mr. Gavin Halse

Rating :

Mr. Gavin Halse
I cannot recommend this company enough. I had backpacked through India for a month before landing in Kathmandu. I wanted to do the ABC Base Camp trek. From the moment i contacted Tika i knew i was in good hands. When i went to meet Tika he was super friendly and informative from the start, there were no group tours on     Read More


it was the best trip I have ever done - Jack T

Rating :

Jack T
I did the 15 day Everest Base Camp and it was the best trip I have ever done. My guide Bhim was amazing, very helpful and friendly, he made the sure I had the best time on the trip and took care of everything. Couldn't ask for more. Amigo Travel was great in setting up accommodation for the trip and taking care of issu     Read More


This was an amazing trip - Jerry P

Rating :

Jerry P
This was an amazing trip. Perfectly organized by Tika and the team. Our guide Rawal was very experienced, nothing was too much trouble and he took us on a wonderful, breathtaking trek over the 7-8 days. I would definitely ask for Rawal, use Amigo Trek again and would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to trek Nep     Read More


The best company and supper professional team - Mr. Dracy Brown

Rating :

Mr. Dracy Brown
Just got back from one of the most enjoyable, awe- inspiring and eye opening experiences of my life. With the help of the team at Amigo Treks we were able to fulfill a life-long dream of an adventure around the Annapurna's. At every turn our guides and porters went above and beyond to help out with all of our needs. We     Read More


Amazing Trip & Best Team - Paul Cable

Rating :

Paul Cable

I've always wanted to go trekking in the Himalayas so when I recently found myself with 2 and a half weeks of free time I booked a last minute trip with Amigo Trekking. Everything about this trek was amazing, the guide and porter were great and the views were undescribable. From the moment I arrived everything w     Read More


Highly recommended best trekking company in Nepal - Shannon ruddell

Rating :

Shannon ruddell

My friend and I booked our 8 day Poonhill Trek with Amigo Treks and found dealing with Tika very easy. He was extremely professional, communication was excellent and i heard back from him very quickly. We were met on arrival by our amazing guide Bikal at the airport, taken to wonderful accommodation that we could no     Read More


Best Company - Thomas Won

Rating :

Thomas Won

Excellence team (guide and portals). Our poon hill trek (3D2N) was amazing with the caring and good service from the team of guide & portals. our group consist of different stamina along the trek, so we always split up into 2-3 small groups. Amigo guide and portal split up to accompany each of the small groups t     Read More


The Best Trekking Company - Ms. Angela Han

Rating :

 Ms. Angela Han
This trek was run so well, with Mr Tika Regmi making the experience so seamless from the moment I booked online, through to the very end where we sat down to review the trip. Being paired with Rawal, our guide through the 18 day tour through Kathmandu and the mountains, was the most humbling experience of my life. From     Read More


it has awesome trekking in the Himalaya's - Ryan Cooper

Rating :

Ryan Cooper
Well not knowing much about Nepal, only it has awesome trekking in the Himalaya's and I love outdoor adventuring. I didn't know where to being to start my adventure. It was through a friend that I found Amigo Trekking. It was so good having them guide me through my trek to Everest base camp. Yes there was earthquake da     Read More


thanks to AMIGO for a perfect trekking tour - Holger and Ute Hempel

Rating :

Holger and Ute Hempel

In April 2015 we, a German couple, made a trekking tour to the EBC with AMIGO Adventures from Kathmandu. In our first stage of planning we looked for some German tour operators for booking this trip. But finally we decided to choose a local office because we like to go the direct way of organization.

A     Read More


Excellent experience and a wonderful guide / porter team! - Belinda Acott

Rating :

Belinda Acott

My husband, mother, mother-in-law and I did the Poon Hill trek for 4 nights/5 days. We booked on arrival in Kathmandu and found it to be an easy and stress-free process. We were introduced to Tika in the Amigo Trekking office through out guesthouse and were not pressured to book the trek at all. We were given the     Read More


Organizzazione perfetta! - Marco Galimberti

Rating :

Marco Galimberti

Ho contattato Amigotrek per avere informazioni sulle possibilita' di trekking della durata di 15 giorni nel periodo di fine anno. Mi hanno subito colpito la velocita' nel rispondere e la precisione dei contenuti. Ho prenotato il trekking al campo base dell'Everest. Tutto era organizzato nei minimi det     Read More


Everest base camp trek - Daniele Bersanetti

Rating :

Daniele Bersanetti

We did the trekking to the Eversert base camp with Amigo trek. Everything was well organized, from the beginning to the end of our vacation, the pick-up to the airport, the accommodation, the fly to Lukla, everything was ready and prepared.

The trek is hard for the height, but with the suggest fr     Read More


PERFECT EVEREST BASE CAMP TREKKING - Andrea Paroni

Rating :

Andrea Paroni
We are 4 friends and we had a fantastic trekking to Everest Base Camp in January 2015. We would like to really thank Amigo Trek for the organization of the trekking. From Italy we found Amigo Trek in Internet and we contacted them for information. We immediately received a detailed answer from Tika (Amigo Trek     Read More


Everest Base Camp Trek Feedback - Liam Rawson

Rating :

Liam Rawson
I chose Amigo Treks for an Everest Base Camp trek in December 2014 and couldn't be happier. Tika always corresponded promptly and made organizing my travel a breeze, and the provided sightseeing day in Kathmandu was a great way to blow out the cobwebs of long haul flying. Bikal and Bhakta, my 2 guides, were friendly an     Read More


Nothing Short of Exceptional - La-Teish Brown

Rating :

La-Teish Brown

I feel, and fear my words will do little justice in explaining just how amazing this company is. How truly professional, genuinely caring, selfless and beautiful all of Amigo Treks and expedition staff were to both myself, sister and friends. Months before arriving to Nepal, Tika from Amigo Treks and expedition m     Read More


Great Experience!! Go with Amigo! You will win. - Fraser

Rating :

Fraser

It was a great experience to be taken care of by true professionals on this 5 day trek. From the Head Office in Kathmandu until the last day on the trek, all the people we dealt with were very knowledgable and pleasant to be with. Most definitely worth a good recommendation. Thanks to Amigo treks, our guide Nava     Read More


Wow. What a trek!!!!!!! - Sue Acott

Rating :

Sue Acott

I have just returned from the 4 night trek with Amigo Treks. From the booking to the ending of the trek it was all handled very professionally and all details explained really well. What a fantastic experience!!!! Naba was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgable, kind and patient. He made the experi     Read More


Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek with Amigo Trekking - Shanila

Rating :

Shanila

Great seamless experience. Did the trek with a group of 5, with Nava as guide and Ranjan as porter. Nava had great knowledge about the areas and went at a pace that suited us all being of different age groups. Good value for money and an experience of the Himalayas that will be very memorable. Great food along th     Read More


Everest Base Camp Trek with AMIGO!! - Kylie Roebuck

Rating :

Kylie Roebuck

My guide from Amigo Trekking 'Kisim' picked me up and took me to hotel to meet Tika. Tika took me shopping for final trekking needs and out for welcoming dinner. Next morning met up with my trekking partner and Kisim and set off to the airport and flew to Lukla. Breakfast was served and we met our porters     Read More


Quick Inquiry
Your personal information will never be shared.


We are happy to make you happier here is how

  • 100% Financial Security
  • We are always available - 24/7
  • Best Price Guarantee
  • Personal Care & Attention
  • Deep Local Knowledge and On-ground presence
  • Nepal Based Company

What Client Say

An amazing experience from start till end! I decided to book the EBC trek last minute and go with a group of unknown people. At first I was quite w

Read More

Hannah


Associated With